Akata Woman
Latest Book

Akata Woman

The third book in the The Nsibidi Script Series.

From the moment Sunny Nwazue discovered she had mystical energy flowing in her blood, she sought to understand and control her powers. Throughout her adventures in Akata Witch and Akata Warrior, she had to navigate the balance between nearly everything in her life—America and Nigeria, the “normal” world and the one infused with juju, human and spirit, good daughter and powerful Leopard Person.

Now, those hard lessons and abilities are put to the test in a quest so dangerous and fantastical, it would be madness to go…but may destroy the world if she does not. With the help of her friends, Sunny embarks on a mission to find a precious object hidden deep in an otherworldly realm. Defeating the guardians of the prize will take more from Sunny than she has to give, and triumph will mean she will be forever changed.

Adult fiction


Who Fears Death

The Binti Trilogy

The Book of Phoenix


Kabu Kabu

Broken Places and Outer Spaces

Remote Control

For Younger Readers

Akata Woman

Young Adult

Akata Warrior

Young Adult

Akata Witch

Young Adult

The Shadow Speaker

Young Adult

Long Juju Man

Middle Grade


Middle Grade

Zahrah the Windseeker

Middle Grade

Chicken in the Kitchen